Saturday, April 15, 2017

GOOD LUCK! Local Country Music Association of Ontario Award Nominees

There are many repeat local nominees at 2017's Country Music Association of Ontario Awards.  Artists from across the province will be on hand June 11th at Centennial Hall in London and hopefully, many of our area artists will be bringing home some hardware.

Hamilton country station KX 94.7 FM is once again up for Radio Station (Major Market) of the Year.

Just like last year, Burlington musicians are nominated in a few categories. Tebey (Male Artist of the Year and Fan's Choice) and Tianna Woods (Female Artist of Year). Tianna's Producer Jason Barry (from Waterloo) was nominated as Record Producer of the Year for his work with her and other bands as well.

Links: TebeyMore Tebey StoriesVideo above courtesy of Tebey

Links: Tianna WoodsMore Tianna Woods StoriesVideo above courtesy of Tianna Woods

Down St. Catherines way, Tim Hicks  was given the nod in four categories (Album of the Year, Male Artistm of the Year, Fan's Choice and Songwriter of the Year) and Marshall Dane  is also up for Male Artist of the Year)

Links: Marshall DaneMore Marshall Dane StoriesVideo above courtesy of Marshall Dane

Other local nominees include The Western Swing Authority from Waterloo (Roots Artist or Group and Woodstock's Country 104 FM (Radio Station - Major Market).


Here's the complete list of nominees

Female Artist
Male Artist
Group or Duo
Music Video
Industry Person
Radio Station (Medium Market)
Radio Station (Small Market)
Blast from the Past: Last Year's Winners

Previous (News Roundup: The Haunted, Greg Moverley, Passings, Trebleclef) - - - Next (Hamilton Community News Readers' Choice Award Winners)

No comments:

Post a Comment