Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Hamilton Music Award Nominations

The Hamilton Music Award Nominations were recently released. Below is a list of the nominees. Good luck everyone. The awards will be given on Sunday November 20 at the McIntyre Theatre.

Female Artist of the Year
Male Artist of the Year
New Artist/Group of the Year
Pop Recording of the Year
Roots Recording of the Year
Alternative Country Recording of the Year
Folk Recording of the Year
World Recording of the Year
  • Yiannis Kapoulas – Yiannis Kapoulas
  • Yitka Karlik – Diplomatic Dream
  • Riddim Riders – Riddim Riders
Alternative/Indie Rock Recording of the Year
  • 2x The Mono – Art Rock and Science Fiction
  • The Creepshow – They All Fall Down
  • Dark Mean – Dark Mean
  • Justin Sawicki – Nothing For No One
  • Martin Verrall – Spears of Fate
Blues Recording of the Year
R&B/Soul Recording of the Year
  • Kojo ‘Easy’ Damptey – Songs
  • Chris Jackson – Action
  • Sharon Musgrave – Outflow
Religious Recording of the Year
  • Jamie Barnes – Wilderness
  • Eagles – Your Kingdom Come
  • Rosanna Riverso – Let There Be Peace
Songwriter of the Year
Female Vocalist of the Year
Male Vocalist of the Year
Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
Special Instrumentalist of the Year
Guitarist of the Year
Drummer of the Year
Bassist of the Year
  • Carrie Ashworth (JP Riemens)
  • Richard Bailey (Riddim Riders)
  • Jon Harvey (Monster Truck)
  • Sean McNab (The Creepshow)
  • Mike Williams – Martin Verrall
Record of the Year
ArcelorMittal Dofasco Lifetime Achievement Award
Rock Recording of the Year
  • Finger 11 – Life Turns Electric
  • Gruve – Out Of Nowhere
  • Live How You Live – Blue Collar Love
  • Monster Truck – The Brown EP
  • Perennials - Red

Previous (Sloppy Jalopy/Burnin' Ethyl@West Town) - - - Next (JP Riemens@Station House

No comments:

Post a Comment