Wednesday, May 14, 2014

New Dark Mean EP: Samuel the Pheonix

Samuel the Pheonix, the new EP by Hamilton indie-folk band, Dark Mean is quite simply a work of art!  The four songs create a moody, atmospheric, edgy, alt-folk masterpiece.

With emotive vocals and unique musical arrangements, the band prove that they have something different to offer than just cookie cutter tunes.  This is a rare sonic experience.

Kori Pop, Adam Bentley (The Rest), Anna Jarvis, Cat Higgins, Bryan Gibson, and Troy Dowding help the guys out in forging this amazing music. It was also recorded, mixed, and produced by Michael Keire.

So if you feel like listening to something one of a kind, you can download the EP through their Bandcamp Page, eMusic or  iTunes

Videos below courtesy of Dark Mean.

Links: Dark Mean, More Dark Mean StoriesMore Releases

Previous (City and Colour Wins 3 Indie Awards) - - - Next (News Roundup w Jacob Moon, Nash the Slash, Awards, Gary Cain)

No comments:

Post a Comment