Sunday, July 12, 2015

GOOD LUCK! Derek Miller and Ghost Town Orchestra Honoured with Indigenous Music Award Nominations! VOTE NOW!

Oshweken Bluesman Derek Miller and Brantford hard rockers Ghost Town Orchestra will be up for 2015 Indigenous Music Awards (formerly known as the Aboriginal People’s Choice Music Awards).  Derek is honoured for his show, Guilt Free Zone in the TV program category and GTO (who won for best Rock CD last year) are nominated for Best Duo/Group and Producer/Engineer.

Hopefully they'll be coming home with some hardware on September  13, 2015 In Winnipeg.  You can vote for your favourites by clicking here.  GOOD LUCK GUYS!

Links: Derek MillerMore Derek Miller Stories, Video above courtesy of Eagle Bear

Links: Ghost Town OrchestraMore GTO StoriesVideo above courtesy of Layla Black

Here are a few highlights:

Duo or Group
Television Program/Promotion of Indigenous Music
Folk/Acoustic CD
  • Cary Morin: Tiny Town
  • Chelsey June: Finding Me
  • Jason Burnstick and Nadine L'Hirondelle: Wrapped In Daisies
  • Joseph Strider: Carbon 14
  • Kelly Jackson: Renitions of the Soul
  • Armond Duck Chief
  • Jason Burnstick and Nadine L'Hirondelle
  • Joseph Strider
  • Lightning Cloud
  • Tomson Highway
  • Will Belcourt and the Hollywood Indians
Country CD
  • Armond Duck Chief: The One
  • Bob E. Lee West: The Tree
  • Jody Thomas Gaskin: Born On The Rezz
  • Kimberley Dawn: Til the Cowboys Come Home
  • Thelma Cheechoo: Stay
Click here for the full list

Blast from the Past: Ghost Town Orchestra Win Last Year

Links: The Indigenous Music AwardsMore IMA stories

Previous (News Roundup w Dundas Music Club, Shakers, Ian Andrews, Tiny Bill Cody)

No comments:

Post a Comment