Monday, May 30, 2016

CONGRATS! 2016 Hamilton Music Award Winners

Here's to the amazing volunteers for the HMAs
Click pic above for more pictures of the event

It was an unforgettable night at  Theatre Aquarius on Sunday, May 29, 2016. The Hamilton Music Awards ceremony was filled with laughs (courtesy of host Ian Thomas) amazing music (including a rare live performance from Lifetime Achievement recipient Dallas Harms) and much more.

Links: Dallas Harms, More Dallas Harms StoriesVideo above courtesy of Hamilton B.Lous

Multiple winners (with two each) included Lee Harvey OsmondTerra Lightfoot and Monster Truck.  Including the previous day's Gala Awards, the big winner of the year was Monster truck with 7 trophies followed by radio station CFMU and Terra Lightfoot with 4, then folk rock duo Whitehorse with 3.

Here's the complete list of winners:

Female Artist: Terra Lightfoot
Male Artist: Lee Harvey Osmond
Local Group (People's Choice): The Retroaction
Group: Monster Truck
New Artist/Group: Jennifer Budd
Songwriter: Terra Lightfoot
Album: The Dirty Nil: Higher Power
Blues Recording: Ian Andrews and the Smokin' Scoundrels: Foreplay
Folk/Traditional Recording: The Vaudevillian: Barton Street Blues
Contemporary Folk Recording: Benjamin: The Bear And The Barn Owl
Roots Recording: Lee Harvey Osmond: Beautiful Scars
Jazz Recording: Haolin Monk: HMEP2
Rock Recording: Monster Truck: Sittin' Heavy
Adult Alternative Recording: Whitehorse: Leave No Bridge Unburned
Pop Recording: Walk off the Earth: Sing It All Away
Alternative/Indie Rock Recording: The Dirty Nil: Higher Power
Punk Recording: TV Freaks: Good Luck Charms
Loud/Metal Recording: Anniversary: Anniversary
Rap/Hip Hop Recording: Lee Reed: The Butcher, the Baker, the Bitumen Tanker
Lifetime Achievement: Dallas Harms, Jim Skarratt


Blast from the Past: Last Year's Winners

Previous (2016 HMA Gala Award Winners) - - - Next (Videos: Spencer Mackenzie, Jesse O'Brien & Chris Caddell, Andre Bisson, Fathead)

No comments:

Post a Comment