Tuesday, May 10, 2016

CONGRATS! Hamilton Musicians' Guild Award Lifetime Awards and 25 Year Pins

Hamilton's very own musicians' union honour their talented, long-time members at every meeting.  On May 9, 2016, there were quite a number of talented artists recognized.

The Hamilton Musicians' Guild handed out Lifetime Membership Awards to Ian Thomas, Rita ChiarelliDaniel Lanois, bassist Neil Nickafor, Lynda Eady (Burlington Concert Band), Carmen Nemeth, Andrea Garofalo, John Bebbington, and James Heaslip.  At the Guild's December meeting, Frank Musico accepted a Lifetime Membership Award as well.

Links: More Nickafor StoriesMike Almas, More Mike Almas stories, Video above courtesy of Stephen Shelton

Ginger Graham, Bill Wright, Helen Besse and Sterling Stead received their 25 Year Membership Pins at the wonderful ceremony too.

Video above courtesy of Rob Currie

Links: Sterling Stead, Video above courtesy of Sterling Stead Sings


Blast from the Past: May 2015 Recipients

Links: The Hamilton Musician's GuildMore Guild Stories

Previous (Mountain and the Wood Debut Album) - - - Next (GreaseMonkey Debut EP)

No comments:

Post a Comment