Sunday, April 11, 2010

New Stumbleweed CD: 7 Favourites

Alt-country band, Stumbleweed have released their dazzling debut CD, 7 Favourites.

This supergroup consists of pedal steel guitarist Aaron Goldstein (Huron, Lee Harvey Osmond), guitarist Craig Gatchme from the Fat Cats, Steven Elmo Murphy (vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar) & Shelby Kerr (vocals) from the Steven Elmo Murphy Band, and the Diesel Dog rhythm section of Ricky Neu (drums) and Ike Richardson (bass)

On the new disc, the band does an amazing job of balancing a traditional old-school country sound with a good-time, party rocking flavour. They've even called it "southern-fried, whiskey-soaked hippie country." That's definitely an apt description of their unique music.

Currently, the album is available at their shows.

Check out some footage from their CD Release Party at This Ain't Hollywood on April 10, 2010. Aaron couldn't make it so he was ably replaced by Dan Walsh. The first video is a song from the new CD.

Click here if you can't see the videos

More Stories: Aaron Goldstein - Fat Cats

No comments:

Post a Comment

Talkin' Blues Podcast

Blues & Roots Radio

Looking to Buy or Sell a Home?

Looking to Buy or Sell a Home?
Tell her HBL sent ya