To enable you to make good housing decisions Call us or email us: PROUD SUPPORTER OF HAMILTON BLUES LOVERS

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Strongman, Kennedy, Chiarelli and de Keyzer Among 2011 Maple Blues Award Nominess

Congratulations to all of the local talent that was nominated for the Maple Blues Awards. Hamilton Blues legend, Harrison Kennedy and hometown girl, Rita Chiarelli (who won the lifetime achievement trophy last year) received 3 nods each. Also Jack de Keyzer and Steve Strongman are up for best guitarist.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony on January 16, 2012 at Koerner Hall in Toronto.

Good luck!

Below is a list of the nominees:

Entertainer Of The Year
  • Jim Byrnes
  • Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne
  • Matt Andersen
  • MonkeyJunk
  • Shakura S'Aida
Electric Act Of The Year
  • Bill Johnson
  • David Gogo
  • Keith Hallett & Garrett Mason
  • MonkeyJunk
  • Rita Chiarelli
Acoustic Act Of The Year
Male Vocalist Of The Year
  • Harrison Kennedy
  • Jim Byrnes
  • John Mays (Fathead)
  • Matt Andersen
  • Steve Marriner (MonkeyJunk)
Female Vocalist Of The Year
  • Rita Chiarelli
  • Robin Bank$
  • Shakura S'Aida
  • Suzie Vinnick
  • Treasa Levasseur
New Artist Or Group Of The Year
  • The 24th Street Wailers
  • Douglas Watson R&B Revue
  • Kat Danser
  • Sabrina Weeks & Swing Cat Bounce
  • Tim Vaughn
Recording Of The Year
  • Suzie Vinnick - Me 'n' Mabel
  • Rita Chiarelli - Music From The Big House
  • Bill Johnson - Still Blue
  • Harry Manx & Kevin Breit - Strictly Whatever
  • MonkeyJunk - To Behold
Blues With A Feeling Award (Lifetime Achievement)
  • Alec Fraser
  • Danny Brooks
  • Ellen McIlwaine
  • Joe Murphy
  • Ken Whiteley
  • Michael Fonfara
  • Paul James
  • Stephen Barry
  • Tom Lavin
B.B. King International Artist Of The Year
  • Bettye LaVette
  • Duke Robillard
  • Greg Allman
  • JJ Grey & Mofro
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
Guitar Player Of The Year
Harmonica Player Of The Year
  • Carlos del Junco
  • David "Hurricane" Hoerl (The Twisters)
  • David Rotundo
  • Roly Platt
  • Steve Marriner (MonkeyJunk)
Piano/Keyboard Player Of The Year
  • Curley Bridges
  • David Vest
  • John Lee Sanders
  • Julian Fauth
  • Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne
Horn Player Of The Year
  • Al Lerman (Fathead)
  • Chris Murphy
  • Chris Whiteley
  • Pat Carey (Downchild)
  • Neil Braithwaite (Blackburn)
Drummer Of The Year
  • Al Cross (Jerome Godboo)
  • Bucky Berger (Fathead)
  • Geoff Arsenault (Morgan Davis)
  • Matt Sobb (MonkeyJunk)
  • Vince Maccarone (Johnny Max)
Bassist Of The Year
  • Alan Duffy (Jack de Keyzer)
  • Alec Fraser (Fraser/Daley)
  • Gary Kendall (Downchild)
  • Keith Picot (The Twisters)
  • Omar Tunnoch (Fathead)
Songwriter Of The Year
  • Bill Johnson
  • Diteodoro/Marriner/Sobb (MonkeyJunk)
  • Harrison Kennedy
  • Harry Manx
  • Suzie Vinnick

No comments:

Post a Comment

Talkin' Blues Podcast

Blues & Roots Radio