Wednesday, September 14, 2016

CONGRATS! Shane Guse and Ed Ringwald of Waterloo's WSA Win Canadian Country Music Awards!

September 11, 2016 was a big night for the Waterloo group, Western Swing Authority as band members Shane Guse and Ed “Pee Wee Charles” Ringwald won Canadian Country Music Awards at a wonderful ceremony in London, Ontario.

Shane took home two awards, one for Fiddle Player of the Year and won the Special Instrument Player of the Year for his mandolin work. Ed received top Steel Guitar Player of the Year honours.  Because Ed now has five wins in a single category, he will be inducted into the All-Star Band Hall of Honour.


Links: Western Swing AuthorityMore WSA StoriesVideo above courtesy of Concert Window

Alberta country boy Brett Kissel was the big winner this year with 5 awards. Other multiple winners include Dean Brody (3), Invictus Entertainment Group (3), Washboard Union (2) and Gord Bamford (2).

Here's the complete list of winners.
Blast from the Past: Last Year's Winners

Links: Canadian Country Music AssociationMore CCMA Stories

    Previous (Vote in the Brant News Readers' Choice Awards) - - - Next (News Roundup: Supercrawl, Checkerboard Floors, Matt Andersen, Uncorked)

    No comments:

    Post a Comment